Registration for fall 2024 coming in late October (grades 7-11)

Leadership Team

Lisa Davis


Sarah Bieber


Joanne Higgins


Kerry Blum

Principal - Junior high & high school

Robert Ackerman

Assistant Principal

Jeff Crane

Assistant Principal - High School

Sarah Davies

Learning Leader: Resource, Grade 7 community, SPARK

Nelson MacDougall

STEM Learning Leader

Denzil Mackrory

STEM Learning Leader

Dan McWilliam

Learning Leader: Social, English, Grade 9 community, Innovation and Community Relations

Technology Advisory Committee

Made up of senior STEM experts from industry and post-secondary institutions, the Technology Advisory Committee contributes valuable insights on local and global trends and advancements. The committee also provides direction for curriculum content and design to ensure courses and outcomes align with post-secondary and employment pathways.

If you are a senior STEM professional interested in helping guide the future of STEM Innovation Academy, please contact us.

Math Advisory Committee

Members of the Math Advisory Committee come from a variety of fields, including postsecondary education and other disciplines in the mathematical sciences. The committee provides expert advice to guide curriculum and program development.